lahakosher.blogg.se

Mac dvd drive disc not supported
Mac dvd drive disc not supported













Intel Mac :: Disc Drive On It Not Working Properly - Noise When Burning A Disc?.MacBook Pro :: How To Unmount A Disc / So Disc Utility Can Repair Corrupt Hard Drive.IMac :: Unable To Find Dvd Drive / Dvd Player Showing There Was No Supported Disc.Power Mac G5 :: Disc Drive Is Not Supported, Error Code 0x80020025?.The specific error message that I get is this "the disc could not be used because the disc drive is not supported." I did a google of this, but the results turned up stuff relating to 10.3 and 10.4, neither of which being relevant to my situation View 3 Replies Does anyone have any ideas about this? My computer specifications are in my signature below and I'm running leopard 10.5.6. My drive has been working fine in the past, so this is something that has just recently happened to my computer. Finder gives no mention that there is a DVD in the DVD-drive, but it does pop-up with a message recognizing that a DVD was inserted initially. I am trying to burn a DVD of files I want to back up from my computer, and it gives me this error when I try to burn a DVD from the folder that my files are in. You may need to look for other potentially relevant filenames.OS X :: Disc Could Not Be Used Because The Disc Drive Is Not Supported? Apr 28, 2009 Likely candidates are user /Library/Preferences/, and in the same folder.

mac dvd drive disc not supported

You can remove large swathes of files and folder from the User Library, test, and then restore them if nothing changes, or restore half of them if it does, and so on.

mac dvd drive disc not supported

Going back to the user-level problem: if that is the case, then you need to 'hunt the thimble': find the file that's causing the problem. If the problem still persists in a new user account, then you know it is at a System level: so either a bug in the OS itself, or some weird interaction with third-party software installed in /Library, or possibly a global preference that is similarly corrupt or misconfigured. If the DVDs show up in the Finder in a new user account, then you know the problem is somewhere in the original user account's Library: a corrupt or misconfigured preference, most likely. The first thing to try is to test the problem in a new user account.















Mac dvd drive disc not supported